Sex, Love, & Spiritual Illumination

To Be Seen & Safe, Issue #4

Helloo0oo beautiful peeps!

It’s my birth month! Wahoo, I turn 30 on the 11th, and as an Aquarius, it’s no surprise that I am very sex-positive. I believe all feminine-presenting people and women, young women especially, should not only feel permission but also empowered to talk openly and honestly about our sexual relationships so that we can collectively heal and enjoy more sex (and more totally awesome, sacred sex at that).

This month’s piece was inspired by one night where I smoked a joint (a rare occasion, these days), traveled back home to the moon, and made the connection between how sex positions often symbolize or mirror the energy I am in for every relationship, depicting trauma, relationship dynamics, and the openness of my heart.

That is all I will say— you’ll have to read the rest because it’s a longer one! I’ll admit I’m pretty scared, as this is my most vulnerable yet.

Please feel free to reply to this email to let me know your thoughts. I’d love to hear from you.

Enjoy.
With mucho gratitude,
Amy

Word count: 4,143

Thank you for reading To Be Seen & Safe!

Please help me manifest my NYT-best-selling book deal:

♥️ Upgrade for only $1.11/month
♥️ Forward this to a friend with a suggestion to subscribe
♥️ Screenshot or share on socials tagging me @amy_lee
♥️ Share personal reflections, thoughts, or requests to be featured by responding to this email

Premium subscribers, please find the full story here:

Sex, Love, and Spiritual Illumination by Amy Lee

“Y’know, I read somewhere in an article that said something along the lines of like, 90% of people who enjoy doggy style as their favorite position,” Thom’s eyes roll to the side to look at me without moving his neck, “It’s usually because they’re envisioning having sex with someone else, or something like that?” 

We’re both lying down on my bed side to side, slowly down our huffing puffing, after having just made love. He’s still staring at me, and I don’t respond right away to process what exactly he’s getting at. He’s not asking in a manipulative way, but in a way that is rather innocently inquiring, like a puppy dog that hears an unexpected noise somewhere downstairs. I take a beat, and finally I realize that he’s subconsciously asking, “is that true for you?” 

Subscribe to Seen & Safe to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Seen & Safe to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

Reply

or to participate.